MRC Hubs for Trials Methodology Research

There are Hubs across the UK, each conducting research into different aspects of trial methodology. For more information on individual Hubs, click on the map or use the links below.

For details on current PhD opportunities see here.

Hub Directors and webpages

Professor Mahesh Parmar, MRC Clinical Trials Unit Hub

Professor Paula Williamson, North West Hub

Professor Gordon D Murray, Edinburgh Hub

Professor Rory Collins, MRC Clinical Trial Service Unit Hub

Dr Adrian Mander, MRC Biostatistics Unit Hub

Professor Lucinda Billingham, Midlands Hub

Professor Jane Blazeby, ConDuCT Hub

Professor Mike Clarke, All-Ireland Hub- and Chair of the Network of Hubs for Trials Methodology Research