TMRP

*New TMRP webinar series for 2020* 

MRC-NIHR Trials Methodology Research Partnership (TMRP)

The MRC-NIHR Trials Methodology Research Partnership began in June 2019 following funding awarded by the MRC-NIHR Methodology Research Programme. The Partnership is led by Professor Paula Williamson, previously chair of the MRC HTMR Network.

The TMRP brings together a number of networks, institutions and partners working in trials and trials methodology research.

The TMRP partner networks who will join the five Hubs within the MRC HTMR Network include:  

In addition, groups from 25 universities are collaborating to offer doctoral training in trials methodology research. Together these studentships will form the new MRC-NIHR Trials Methodology Research Partnership PhD student cohort.

Eight working groups will specialise in specific areas relevant to trial methodology.  

 

Working Group remit

 

Co-leads  

 

Email   Address

 

 

 

 Adaptive Designs                                 

 
Thomas   Jaki jaki.thomas@gmail.com
 Sofia Villar  sofia.villar@mrc-bsu.cam.uk 

 

 

Global Health  

see also TGHN

 

 

 

 Elizabeth Allen 

              

elizabeth.allen@uct.ac.za

 

Duolao Wang 

 

duolau.wang@lstmed.ac.uk
Health Economics 

 

Sarah Wordsworth   

              

sarah.wordsworth@dph.ox.ac.uk

 

Dyfrig   Hughes

 

d.a.hughes@bangor.ac.uk
Health Informatics 

 

Matt   Sydes

 

m.sydes@ucl.ac.uk

 

Amanda   Farrin

 

A.J.Farrin@leeds.ac.uk

 

 

 

Outcomes 

 

 

 

Kerry   Avery Kerry.Avery@bristol.ac.uk
Christopher   Weir Christopher.Weir@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Statistical Analysis

 

 

 

Richard   Emsley richard.emsley@kcl.ac.uk
Tim   Morris tim.morris@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

Stratified Medicine  

 

 

 

James   Wason James.Wason@newcastle.ac.uk
Christina   Yap christina.yap@icr.ac.uk

 

 

 

Trial Conduct  

 

 

 

Kerry   Hood HoodK1@cardiff.ac.uk
Katie   Gillies k.gillies@abdn.ac.uk

  

The TMRP offers an opportunity to build on the achievements of the MRC HTMR Network while exploring new collaborations and avenues to make continued progress in advancing trial methodology, developing capacity and further reducing research waste.